February 11, 2012

The Lumineers


After first hearing The Lumineers, I noticed that they had seemed to go back in time. The voice of Wesley Schultz sounds as if it comes from another era, a simpler time. The three-piece from Colorado has been making waves with their frolicking, fun, folk rock jams, full of frantic fingerpicking and male-female vocal harmonies. They recently got some attention when their song "Ho Hey" was featured in the TV show Hart of Dixie. They will be releasing their self-titled debut album on April 3rd, and I cannot wait. Luckily, to hold us off until then, they recorded a Daytrotter session a few months ago and they sound amazing live. They have also finished shooting their music video for "Ho Hey" and it will be released soon! They are also going on tour very soon to support the album, and I have a very good feeling that they will be quite fun to see live. Take a listen and enjoy!

The Lumineers-"Ho Hey"

The Lumineers-"The Dead Sea"




03/21/12 Wed Casbah San Diego, CA
03/22/12 Thu The Hotel Cafe Los Angeles, CA
03/24/12 Sat Cafe du Nord San Francisco, CA
03/25/12 Sun Crepe Place Santa Cruz, CA
03/29/12 Thu Axe and Fiddle Cottage Grove, OR
03/30/12 Fri Mississippi Studios Portland, OR
03/31/12 Sat Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA
04/04/12 Wed Neurolux Lounge Boise, ID
04/05/12 Thu The State Room Salt Lake City, UT
04/07/12 Sat Shug's Boulder, CO
04/09/12 Mon Maintenance Shop Ames, IA
04/11/12 Wed 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN
04/12/12 Thu The Frequency Madison, WI
04/13/12 Fri SPACE Evanston, IL
04/18/12 Wed Iron Horse Music Hall Northampton, MA
04/19/12 Thu Fairfield Theatre StageOne Fairfield, CT
04/20/12 Fri Cafe 939 Boston, MA
04/21/12 Sat Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY
04/22/12 Sun Jammin' Java Vienna, VA
04/24/12 Tue Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia, PA
04/26/12 Thu Local 506 Chapel Hill, NC
04/27/12 Fri The Basement Nashville, TN
04/28/12 Sat Blueberry Hill (The Duck Room) St. Louis, MO
04/29/12 Sun The Record Bar Kansas City, MO

1 comments:

kensingtondental said...

nice post and nice video.....thanks for sharing
emergency dentist

Post a Comment